Awards for Division H members!

At every conference there is a District Hall of Fame. I must confess that until this most recent conference in Colchester I had no idea what this was all about! The Hall of Fame is the opportunity for the district to acknowledge special service given to the district by its members and the achievements of clubs, areas and divsions.

I am pleased to let you all know about the awards our divsion achieved in the year 2012-13

Select Distinguished Division with Steve Catchick serving as Division Governor.Presidents Distinguished Area 21 – Amanda Bouch
Presidents Distinguished Area 32 – Sandra Rampton
Select Distinguished Area 14 – Vanessa King
The Division welcomed Wokingham and Worthing Speakers as new clubs last year
Distinguished Toastmaster Award: Steve Catchick, Maidenhead Speakers

And I have saved the best for last..

Two very deserving members of Division H received District Governor Commendations. Each year the District recognises with a special award those members who have demonstrated exemplary service and dedication at Club, Area, Division or District level. These remarkable Toastmasters leaders have given their time, effort and passion for the organisation. As a result, they helped Toastmastsers International and District 71 maintain its reputation as the world leader in communication and leadership training.

We extend our warm congratulations, thanks and appreciation to Robin Chawner of Solent Speakers (and two other clubs, I believe) and Meg Heyworth of Eastbourne and Worthing Speakers.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s